Online Ayurveda Training Dr. Amruta


11 op voorraad

Categorieën: , ,


RECORDINGS of Dr. Amaruta’s online class (incl hand outs)
40 Hours class
Costs: 500 euro.
Influence of Vedic philosophies on Ayurveda
Classical books of Ayurveda
Ashtanga Ayurveda
Origin and background
Philosophies of India
Maha gunas as energy
Assessment techniques of Ayurveda
Ashtavidha Pariksha (Eight fold examination)
It Includes:
1) Nadi (Pulse)
Sthana (Place) and Spandana Samkhya(Pulse Rate)
Gunas (Qualities) of Nadi
Gati (Character) of Nadi
The Healthy Pulse and The Abnormal Pulse
Nadi (Pulse) in certain Diseased Conditions
2) Mala (Stool)
Influence of Dosha on Stools
Sama Stools (Stools with Ama) and Nirama stools (Stools without Ama)
Inadequacy, Excess, Abnormal colourations
Western concepts of Urine Examination
3) Mutra (Urine)
Colour and Degree of Transparency of Urine (Darshana Pariksha – Examination of Urine by Inspection)
Examination of Urine through its Qualities like – Temp, Smell, Taste (By indirect examination)
Taila Bindu Pariksha of Urine – Examination of Urine with the help of oil drops – Ancient way of Urine examination
Common abnormalities of Urine like – Inadequacy, Excess, Abnormal colourations,
Western concepts of Urine Examination
4) Jivha (Tongue)
Influence of Dosha on Tongue
5) Shabda (Speech and Voice)
Normal and Abnormal Voices (Healthy and Diseased conditions)
Examination f Swara Yantra or Larynx
6) Sparsha (Touch, Skin etc.)
Examination by Palpation
7) Druka (Eyes, eye sight etc.)
Dosha dominance and Features of eyes
8) Akruti ( Appearance)
Dashavidha Pariksha or Ten folds examination of Patients with reference to Charak Samhita
It includes:
1) Prakruti (Constitution)
It includes:
a) Sharira Prakruti (Physical Constitution) of seven types
b) Manas Prakruti (Psychological Constitution) – Seven Sattvik, Six Rajasik and Three Tamasika prakruti
Characteristics of all above mentioned Prakruti with feature of every single body element and psychological make up in every type of Prakruti will be discussed in detail
Normal features (Like colour, Smell, Taste etc) and Properties of all dosha, dhatu and mala
2) Vikruti Pariksha or (Disease susceptibility)
Abnormalities in Dosha, Dhatu and Mala
3) Sara Pariksha (Examination of Quality or Essence of Dhatus)
Eight types of Sara, physical and Psychological characters, Blessing and Limitations with every Sara
4) Samhana (Compactness)
Qualitative assessment of body frame
5) Pramana Pariksha (Anthropometry)
Ancient method of measurement of body organs and elements and its clinical importance
6) Satmya or Adaptability or Habituality or Tolerence and Intolerance
for different food and lifestyles and Environmental factors
7) Satva (Mental Faculties)
Concept of mind in Ayurveda, Concept of Sattva, Raja and Tama, Examination of three criteria’s mental stamina or Tolerance: Pravara (Superior), Madhyam (Medium), Avara (Inferior) and its importance in practice
8) Ahara Shakti or Food Digestive power or Appetite
It includes assessment of:
Abhyharanshakti or Power of Ingestion
Jarana Shakti or Power of Digestion
9) Vyayam Shakti or Examination of Exercise endurance/capacity for Exercise
10) Vaya or Age:
Classification of life span according to condition of Dosha, Dhatu and Mala in body
Management of Vata, Pitta and Kapha Disorders with Herbs, Diet, Therapies, Regimens, Yoga and Pranayama